Isle of Wight Parliamentary Representatives

Member of UK Parliament

The Isle of Wight has the largest electorate of any constituency in the British parliament. Andrew Turner, a Conservative, was elected as the Island's Member of the House of Commons, the lower chamber of Parliament, in the general election of 8 June 2001.

Address: Riverside Centre, The Quay, Newport IW PO30 2QR
Tel: +44 (0)1983-530808
Fax: +44 (0)1983-822266
E-mail: [email protected]

UK Member of Parliament -  Andrew Turner

Andrew Turner- the Isle of Wight's
member of the UK Parliament.

Andrew holds his surgeries every Friday between 4.00 pm and 6.00 pm at his Newport office and appointments can be arranged by telephoning 530808.

European Parliamentary Members

UK European Parliament GraphicFollowing the June 2004 European elections, 10 MEPs were elected to represent the South East region, including the Isle of Wight, under a new proportional representation system. 

For further details visit the European Parliament Website.