Town & Parish Council Representatives

Ron Mew appointed July 2012
Ron retired from the gas Industry after 40 years’ service. He served as a shop steward and branch secretary for a number of years. He has been a Parish Councillor at Godshill for 30 years. In 1987 he received the British Empire Medal for services rendered to industry and community, for which he felt greatly honoured.

Over the years he has been secretary and treasurer to Godshill Cricket Club. At the present time he is a team captain of a Bowls Club at Shanklin.
Denis Russell appointed July 2012

Denis was born at Westcourt Farm, Shorwell and has lived there all his life. He has farmed Westcourt with his family since the death of his father in 1955.

He was elected onto Shorwell Parish Council in 1964 and was Chairman from 1969 – 1994. He was a member of South Wight Borough Council from 1994 until it ceased to be when the Unitary Authority was created, the last two years of South Wight Borough Council he was privileged to be Chairman of the planning committee. He has always been interested in Local Government and has always served as an independent member.

[email protected]

tel. 740485

John Ward appointed July 2012

[email protected]

tel. 07949 130230

Page last updated on: 07/11/2012