Set out below are the details of the allowances paid to Members of the Isle of Wight Council for the year commencing 1 April 2011 to 31 March 2012.

All Members receive a basic allowance, and some Members also receive a Special Responsibility Allowance which reflects their additional responsibilities. These allowances are to cover a range of expenses including such things as home telephone expenses, paper, print cartridges and other supplies used for Council business.

All Members are also entitled to receive a travel allowance for Island travel. This is calculated using a formula based on the distance of their home from County Hall and the post they hold. Additionally, Members are entitled to claim the expenses of any off Island travel and subsistence they incur whilst on Council business. For some Members this will be higher than others as they represent the Isle of Wight Council on National Boards and have other network meetings which they attend on behalf of the Council.

Name	Basic Allowance £	Special Responsibility Allowance £	Travelling and Subsistence Allowance £	Co- optees' Allowance £	Total £
Cllr Barry Abraham	7,903.08	11,853.96	718.51		20,475.55
Cllr Jonathan Bacon	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Reg Barry	7,903.08	1,579.92	861.69		10,344.69
Cllr Peter Bingham	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr George Brown	7,903.08	11,853.96	833.96		20,591.00
Cllr Ivan Bulwer	614.68		22.93		637.61
Cllr George Cameron	7,903.08	5,531.88	1,133.21		14,568.17
Cllr Vanessa Churchman	7,903.08	394.98	922.20		9,220.26
Cllr Dawn Cousins	7,903.08	11,853.96	642.24		20,399.28
Cllr Roger Dixcey	7,903.08		239.53		8,142.61
Cllr Rodney Downer	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Stuart Dyer	2,634.36	549.06	251.64		3,435.06
Cllr Paul Fuller	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr Edward Giles	7,903.08	11,853.96	802.21		20,559.25
Cllr John Hobart	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr Richard Hollis	7,903.08	7,002.09	581.88		15,487.05
Cllr John Howe	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Heather Humby	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Tim Hunter- Henderson	7,903.08	8,508.17	838.21		17,249.46
Cllr Stuart Hutchinson	2,941.70		178.53		3,120.23
Cllr Julie Jones-Evans	7,903.08	3,951.00	694.17		12,548.25
Cllr Patrick Joyce	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr David Knowles	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr Geoff Lumley	7,903.08		239.53		8,142.61
Cllr Roger Mazillius	7,903.08	10,668.48	1,763.61		20,335.17

All the allowances are subject to tax and national insurance contributions.

Cllr Lora Peacey-Wilcox	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr David Pugh	7,903.08	23,709.00	3,758.62		35,370.70
Cllr Colin Richards	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr Susan Scoccia	7,903.08	6,321.96	718.51		14,943.55
Cllr Ian Stephens	7,903.08	1,973.10	482.75		10,358.93
Cllr David Stewart	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Andy Sutton	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Arthur Taylor	7,903.08		359.24		8,262.32
Cllr Gary Taylor	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Ian Ward	7,903.08	5,531.88	1,022.31		14,457.27
Cllr Ivor Warlow	6,015.12		273.82		6,288.94
Cllr Margaret Webster	7,903.08	5,531.88	718.51		14,153.47
Cllr Chris Welsford	7,903.08		478.97		8,382.05
Cllr Gerry White	7,903.08		641.97		8,545.05
Cllr David Whittaker	7,903.08		239.53		8,142.61
Cllr Wayne Whittle	7,903.08	5,532.00	871.21		14,306.29
Cllr David Williams	7,903.08	4,968.93	759.71		13,631.72
C Brindle				421.00	
R Day				331.00	
K Fagan				571.00	
G Hibberd				451.00	
E Mackenzie				541.00	
R Mew				601.00	
D Miller				818.00	
D Russell				481.00	
S Sheath				818.00	
R Smith				601.00	
M Southwell				3,573.00	
P Tautz				236.00	
J Ward				331.00	
	312,522.90	139,170.17	27,036.40	9,474.00	478,729.47