List of Commonwealth countries, British Overseas Territories, British Crown Dependencies and EU member states

Commonwealth countries¹

Antiqua and Barbuda Samoa Kenya Australia Kiribati Sevchelles The Bahamas Lesotho Sierra Leone Malawi Singapore Bangladesh Barbados Malaysia Solomon Islands Belize Maldives South Africa Botswana Malta Sri Lanka Brunel Darussalam Mauritius Swaziland

Cameroon Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania

Canada Namibia Tonga

Cyprus Nauru Trinidad and Tobago

Dominica New Zealand Tuvalu Fiji Islands Nigeria Uganda

The Gambia Pakistan United Kingdom

Ghana Papua New Guinea Vanuatu Grenada Rwanda Zambia Guyana St. Kitts and Nevis Zimbabwe

India St Lucia

Jamaica St Vincent & The Grenadines

British Overseas Territories

Anguilla Montserrat
Bermuda Pitcairn Island
British Antarctic Territory St Helena

British Indian Ocean Territory St Helena dependencies (Ascension Island,

British Virgin islands Tristan da Cunha)

Cayman Islands South Georgia and the South Islands

Falkland Islands Turks and Caicos Islands

Gibraltar

British Crown Dependencies

Channel Islands Isle of Man

¹Citizens of Commonwealth countries that have been suspended from the Commonwealth retain their voting rights. Their voting rights would only be affected if their country was also deleted from the list of Commonwealth countries in the British Nationality Act 1981 through an Act of the UK Parliament.

Hong Kong

Only former residents of Hong Kong who hold a British Dependent Territories, British Nationals (Overseas) or British Overseas passport qualify for registration.

European Union member states

Austria Germany The Netherlands Belgium Greece Poland Bulgaria Hungary Portugal Republic of Ireland³ Cyprus² Romania Czech Republic Slovakia Italy Denmark Latvia Slovenia Estonia Lithuania Spain Sweden Finland Luxembourg

Malta² United Kingdom³ France

² Although also EU member states, citizens of Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK.

³ Citizens of the UK and the Republic of Ireland are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK.