## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## Election of a Member of Parliament for the Isle of Wight Constituency

on Thursday 6<sup>th</sup> May 2010

I, Peter Kingston, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CHIVERTON, Mark Hammond	The Labour Party Candidate	8169
CLYNCH, Geoffrey	British National Party	1457
CORBY, Edward David Patrick	Independent	66
DUNSIRE, Ian Malcolm	The English Democrats - "Putting England First!"	1233
HARRIS, Peter John	Independent	175
KEATS, Robert Jeffrey	Green Party	931
MARTIN, Paul St John	Middle England Party	616
RANDLE - JOLLIFFE, Paul David	Independent	89
TARRANT, Michael Norman Alan	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	2435
TURNER, Andrew John	The Conservative Party Candidate	32810 Elected
WAREHAM, Jill Louise	Liberal Democrat	22283

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
А	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		26
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		85
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	112

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 109922 Ballot Papers Issued: 70376 Turnout: 64.02

And I do hereby declare that

## Andrew John TURNER

is duly elected.

Dated Friday 7th May 2010

Peter Kingston Returning Officer

Dated Thursday 27 May 2010