## SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Parliamentary Election**

## Isle of Wight Constituency

Date of Election: Thursday 6 May 2010 Hours of Poll: 7:00 am to 10:00 pm

## Notice is hereby given that:

The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Arreton Community Centre, Main Road, Arreton, Newport	1	A1-1 to A1-843/2
Newchurch Parish Hall, High Street, Newchurch, Sandown	2	A2-1 to A2-1024
Apse Heath Methodist Church Hall, Newport Road, Apse Heath, Sandown	3	A3-1 to A3-1198
All Saints Church Hall, West Street, Ryde	4	AA-1 to AA-3012
Binstead Methodist Schoolroom, Chapel Road, Binstead	5	B1-1 to B1-2064
Royal Victoria Yacht Club, 91 Fishbourne Lane, Fishbourne	6	B2-1 to B2-705
Ryde Youth and Community Centre (Lower Hall), 97 High Street, Ryde	7	BB1-1 to BB1-1958
Oakfield CE Primary School, Great Preston Road, Ryde	8	BB2-1 to BB2-989
Brading Town Hall, The Bull Ring, High Street, Brading	9	C1-1 to C1-1704
St Helens Community Centre, Upper Green Road, St. Helens, Ryde	10	C2-1 to C2-1075
Bembridge Village Hall, High Street, Bembridge	11	C3-1 to C3-1635/1
Bembridge Methodist Church Hall, Foreland Road, Bembridge	12	C4-1 to C4-1866/1
The Sherbourne Centre, Sherbourne Avenue, Ryde	13	CC-1 to CC-2900
St Thomas of Canterbury RC Primary School, High Street, Carisbrooke	14	D1-1 to D1-1464
Carisbrooke and Gunville Methodist Schoolroom, Gunville Road, Carisbrooke, Newport	15	D2-1 to D2-1174/2
Beverley Community Hall, St Johns Church, St. Johns Road	16	DD1-1 to DD1-2116/1
Yaverland Sailing & Boating Club, Yaverland Road, Sandown	17	DD2-1 to DD2-399
Wilberforce Hall, North Street, Brighstone	18	E1-1 to E1-1209
Seely Hall, Brook, Newport	19	E2-1 to E2-174
Seely Hall, Brook, Newport	19	E3-1 to E3-78
Shorwell Parish Hall, Russell Road, Shorwell	20	E4-1 to E4-583
Chillerton Community Centre, Chillerton, Newport	21	E5-1 to E5-353
Rookley Methodist Schoolroom, Niton Road, Rookley, Ventnor	22	E6-1 to E6-506
Broadway Centre, 1, Broadway, Sandown	23	EE1-1 to EE1-1857/3
Sandham County Middle School, Perowne Way, Sandown	24	EE2-1 to EE2-1200
Chale W I Hall, Church Place, Chale, Ventnor	25	F1-1 to F1-546

Dated Tuesday 20 April 2010

Steve Beynon Acting Returning Officer

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Niton Village Hall, High Street, Niton, Ventnor	26	F2-1 to F2-1164
Whitwell Village Hall, Whitwell, Ventnor	27	F3-1 to F3-649
Falcon Cross Hall, Falcon Cross Road, Shanklin	28	FF-1 to FF-2918/1
The Scout Hall, Smithards Lane, Cowes	29	G-1 to G-3122/1
Shanklin Voluntary Youth and Community Centre, Victoria Avenue, Shanklin	30	GG-1 to GG-2974
The Community Hall, Northwood House, Ward Avenue, Cowes	31	H-1 to H-2652
Christ Church Hall, The Broadway, Totland Bay	32	HH-1 to HH-2557
Isle Of Wight Community Club, Park Road, Cowes	33	I1-1 to I1-1021
Northwood WI Hall, Newport Road, Northwood, Cowes	34	I2-1 to I2-1956
Ventnor Youth Centre, Victoria Street, Ventnor	35	II1-1 to II1-2038
Bonchurch Church Hall, Village Road, Bonchurch, Ventnor	36	II2-1 to II2-449
The Community Hall, Northwood House, Ward Avenue, Cowes	37	J1-1 to J1-1642/1
Gurnard Village Hall, Worsley Road, Gurnard	38	J2-1 to J2-1463
Ventnor Winter Gardens, Pier Street, Ventnor	39	JJ1-1 to JJ1-1030/3
St. Margaret`s Hall, Lowtherville Road, Upper Ventnor	40	JJ2-1 to JJ2-839
St Rhadagund`s CE Holiday Centre, Undercliffe Drive, St. Lawrence, Ventnor	41	JJ3-1 to JJ3-621/1
East Cowes Town Hall, York Avenue, East Cowes	42	K1-1 to K1-1652
East Cowes Methodist Church Hall, Yarborough Road, East Cowes	43	K2-1 to K2-1348
Calbourne Recreation Centre, School Lane, Calbourne	44	KK1-1 to KK1-296/2
Porchfield Village Hall, Porchfield, Newport	45	KK2-1 to KK2-426
Newbridge Community Centre, Main Road, Newbridge, Yarmouth	46	KK3-1 to KK3-180
Shalfleet Church Hall, Church Lane, Shalfleet, Newport	47	KK4-1 to KK4-352
Shalfleet CE Primary School, Ningwood, Newport	48	KK5-1 to KK5-821/2
Yarmouth Institute, St. James Street, Yarmouth	49	KK6-1 to KK6-569
Yarmouth Institute, St. James Street, Yarmouth	49	KK7-1 to KK7-217
Memorial Hall (Small Hall), Avenue Road, Freshwater	50	L-1 to L-2371/1
Red Cross HQ, York Avenue, East Cowes	51	LL1-1 to LL1-2484
Whippingham Community Centre, Whippingham, East Cowes	52	LL2-1 to LL2-560/1
Whippingham Community Centre, Whippingham, East Cowes	52	U2-1 to U2-166
West Wight Sports Centre, Moa Place, Freshwater	53	M-1 to M-2399
Wootton Bridge Community Centre, Brannon Way, Wootton Bridge, Ryde	54	MM-1 to MM-2895/1
Godshill Scout Hall, May Close, Godshill, Ventnor	55	N1-1 to N1-1190
Wroxall Community Centre, St. Martins Road, Wroxall, Ventnor	56	N2-1 to N2-1484
Havenstreet Community Centre, Main Road, Havenstreet	57	O1-1 to O1-704
Ryde United Reformed Church Hall, Beechgrove, Corbett Road, Ryde	58	O2-1 to O2-2112
Lions Day & Community Centre, Lake, Sandown	59	P-1 to P-2846/3
Lions Day & Community Centre, Lake, Sandown	60	Q1-1 to Q1-1267

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Shanklin Football Club Clubhouse, Green Lane, Shanklin	61	Q2-1 to Q2-1617
Nettlestone CP School, Nettlestone Green, Nettlestone	62	R1-1 to R1-1669/1
Beulah Evangelical Hall, Steyne Road, Seaview	63	R2-1 to R2-988
Newport Youth & Community Centre, St. James Street, Newport	64	S-1 to S-2896
Isobel Centre, Furrlongs, Newport	65	T-1 to T-2363
The Riverside Centre, The Quay, Newport	66	U1-1 to U1-2429/4
St Johns Church Hall, Drake Road, Newport	67	V-1 to V-2674/2
Newport Victoria Sports Club, The Pavilion, Recreation Ground Road	68	W-1 to W-2356/3
Hunnyhill Primary School, Albany Road, Newport	69	X-1 to X-2443/3
Elmfield Congregational Church Schoolroom, Marlborough Road, Ryde	70	Y-1 to Y-2986/2
Dover Park CP School, Dover Street, Ryde	71	Z-1 to Z-2835/4