Election of Councillors for

Newport Parish Council - Carisbrooke Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Newport Parish Council Carisbrooke Ward will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
FOSTER Peter Edward	43 Castle St, Carisbrooke, PO30 1NS	Independent	Martin Terence R.(+)	Goodchild Phyllis M.(++)
GOLDSTONE Terence	Cooks Farm, Forest Rd, Newport, IW, PO30 5QN		Goldstone Alexandra T.(+)	Willis Peter J.(++)
HOBART John Vere	South Farm, Sandy Lane, Newport, PO30 3EA		Goldstone Terry V.(+)	Goldstone Alexandra T.(++)
MARTIN Terry	79 Alvington Manor View, PO30 5NZ	Independent	Foster Barbara E.(+)	Foster Peter E.(++)
PASCOE Laraine Kathleen	41 Castle Street, Carisbrooke, IW, PO30 1NS		Norster Elaine(+)	Clements Clare(++)

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Thomas of Canterbury RC Primary School, High Street, Carisbrooke	9	D1-1 to D1-1462
Carisbrooke and Gunville Methodist Schoolroom, Gunville Road, Carisbrooke, Newport	10	D2-1 to D2-1174

Election of Councillors for

Newport Parish Council - Newport Central Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Newport Parish Council Newport Central Ward will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assente	
HUMBER Peter Andrew	3 Quievy Cottages, Main Rd, Arreton, IW., PO30 3AQ		Stone Christopher P.(+)	Stone Luke A.(++)
JONES-EVANS Julie Marie	53 Victoria Road, Newport, PO30 2HB		Hunter Michael J.(+)	Jones-Evans Dianne E.(++)
PRIOR Lois Margaret	15 Parkhurst Road, Newport, IW, PO30 5HT	Independent	Hawkins Jacqueline(+)	Lawn Jill M.(++)

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Newport Youth & Community Centre, St. James Street, Newport	15	S-1 to S-2896	

Election of Councillors for

Newport Parish Council - Newport North Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Newport Parish Council Newport North Ward will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assento	
CRAVEN Mary Megan	30 Fairlee Rd, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2EJ		Collins Gordon E.(+)	Lumley Geoff(++)
PAGE Clive Ronald	26 Fairmount Drive, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 2JF		Hobbs Pauline C.(+)	Hobbs Sydney G.(++)
WHITEMAN Peter John	33 Victoria Road, Newport		Barnes Raymond J.(+)	Duff Stephen(++)

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Riverside Centre, The Quay, Newport	16	U1-1 to U1-2429

Election of Councillors for

Newport Parish Council - Newport South Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Newport Parish Council Newport South Ward will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assente	
DIXCEY	81A Elm Grove,		Dixcey Roger G.(+)	Burr Matthew P.(++)
Deborah Anne	Newport, IW, PO30 1RN			
SMART Shirley Amy	Top Flat, 133 Whitepit Lane, Newport, Isle of Wight		Fordham Roger E.(+)	Graham Norman(++)
STOTT David James	15 Berry Close, Newport		Pointer Susan M.(+)	Higgins Rachel A.(++)

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Johns Church Hall, Drake Road, Newport	14	V-1 to V-2674

Election of Councillors for

Ryde Town Council - Ryde South Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Ryde Town Council Ryde South Ward will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
ELDRIDGE Gary	3 Riboleau Street, Ryde, PO33 2JT	Retired RAF and Business Management Executive	Wakeford Linda L.(+)	Key Melanie J.(++)
JENKINS Ian Cunningham	26 West Hill Road, Ryde, IOW, PO33 1LQ	Independent	Gale Norma A.(+)	Gale Peter J.M.(++)
TAYLOR Gary	14 The Firs, West Hill Road, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 1FN	Secondary School Head of English	Eldridge Gary(+)	Wakeford Linda L.(++)
ZEID Tony	3 Bank Gardens, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 2SY	Liberal Democrat	Hodges Leonard(+)	Phythian Maureen M.(++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Ryde Youth and Community Centre (Lower Hall), 97 High	8	BB1-1 to BB1-1958
Street, Ryde		
Oakfield CE Primary School, Great Preston Road,	13	BB2-1 to BB2-987
Rvde		

5. This poll will be taken together with the poll for the election of a Councillor for the Ryde South Electoral Division of the Isle of Wight Council.

Election of Councillors for

Ryde Town Council - Ryde West Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Ryde Town Council Ryde West Ward will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		f Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
HARRIS Brian Keith	Gorham Lodge, Playstreet Lane, Ryde, PO33 3LQ	Independent. Previously Ryde South West Councillor	Jones Marjorie A.(+)	Stephens Ian R.(++)
STEPHENS Ian Rodney	Lantern Cottage, The Orchards, Pellhurst Road, Ryde, PO33 3DR	Independent	Harris Brian K.(+)	Rogers lan C.(++)
TAYLOR John	1a St Vincent`s Bungalows, Binstead Rd, Ryde, PO33 3NB	Independent	Dann Robin F.(+)	Webb Yvonne D.(++)
TIMMONS John Barrie	62 Osborne Rd, Ryde, Isle of Wight	Liberal Democrat	Stillwell Scott J.(+)	Gooch Evelyn R.(++)

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Sherbourne Centre, Sherbourne Avenue, Ryde	20	CC-1 to CC-2900