# NOTICE OF POLL

### Isle Of Wight Council

## **Election of a Councillor for**

Isle Of Wight Council - Ryde South Electoral Division

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Isle Of Wight Council Ryde South Electoral Division will be held on Thursday 27 May 2010, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
GARDINER Deborah	Wrax House, Wrax Road, Brading, Isle Of Wight, PO36 0DD	The Labour Party Candidate	Merkel Dennis L.(+) Merkel Derrick J. Cottee Alison M. Savill Beryl G.M. Rayment Leyla	Merkel June E.(++) Chestnutt Eric A. Chestnutt Joan James Arthur A.H. Lane Darren
JENKINS Ian	26 West Hill Road, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 1LQ	Independent	Cooper Alison H.(+) Drinkwater Anthony Gale Peter J.M. Brangan Richard M. Souter Jamie R.	Gale Heather M.(++) Brangan Helen A. Gale Norma A. Souter Emma J. Norris Zoe L.
TAYLOR Gary	14 The Firs, West Hill Road, Ryde, Isle Of Wight, PO33 1FN	The Conservative Party Candidate	Chapman Thomas N.(+) Baxter Stephen R. Eldridge Gary Hindson Richard Whitting Philip T.	Chapman Patricia R.(++) Jones Sally Wakeford Linda L. Farrell Jeanne Kersey Catherine L.
ZEID Tony	3 Bank Gardens, Ryde, Isle of Wight, PO33 2SY	Liberal Democrat	Phythian Maureen M.(+) Cooke Carol M. Smith Sara L. Mapley Kenneth A. Phythian Margaret D.	Cooke Dennis P.(++) Smith Sean V. Mapley Karen Bartlett Caroline Hodges Leonard

### 4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Ryde Youth and Community Centre (Lower Hall), 97 High Street, Ryde	8	BB1-1 to BB1-1958	
Oakfield CE Primary School, Great Preston Road, Ryde	13	BB2-1 to BB2-987	

5. This poll will be taken together with the poll for the election of Councillors for the Ryde South Ward of Ryde Town Council.