NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parish Councils listed below

Parish Councils	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parish Councils	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Arreton Parish Council	Eight	Lake Parish Council - Lake South Ward	Three
Bembridge Parish Council - Bembridge North Ward	Six	Nettlestone and Seaview Parish Council	Ten
Bembridge Parish Council - Bembridge South Ward	Six	Newchurch Parish Council	Eight
Brading Town Council	Eight	Niton and Whitwell Parish Council - Niton Ward	Six
Brighstone Parish Council - Brighstone Ward	Six	Niton and Whitwell Parish Council - Whitwell Ward	Four
Brighstone Parish Council - Brook Ward	One	Rookley Parish Council	Seven
Brighstone Parish Council - Mottistone Ward	One	Sandown Town Council - Sandown North Ward	Six
Calbourne Parish Council - Calbourne Ward	Three	Sandown Town Council - Sandown South Ward	Six
Calbourne Parish Council - Porchfield Ward	Three	Shalfleet Parish Council	Six
Chale Parish Council	Six	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin Central Ward	Six
Cowes Town Council - Cowes Medina Ward	Five	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin North Ward	Three
Cowes Town Council - Cowes North Ward	Five	Shanklin Town Council - Shanklin South Ward	Six
Cowes Town Council - Cowes South Ward	Three	Shorwell Parish Council	Six
Cowes Town Council - Cowes West Ward	Three	St. Helens Parish Council	Eight
East Cowes Town Council - East Cowes North Ward	Four	Totland Parish Council	Eight
East Cowes Town Council - Osborne Ward	Four	Ventnor Town Council - Bonchurch Ward	One
Fishbourne Parish Council	Six	Ventnor Town Council - Lowtherville Ward	Two
Freshwater Parish Council - Afton Ward	Seven	Ventnor Town Council - St. Lawrence Ward	Two
Freshwater Parish Council - Norton Ward	Seven	Ventnor Town Council - Ventnor Parish East Ward	Three
Gatcombe Parish Council	Five	Ventnor Town Council - Ventnor Parish West Ward	Three
Godshill Parish Council	Six	Wootton Bridge Parish Council	Ten
Gurnard Parish Council	Nine	Wroxall Parish Council	Eight
Havenstreet and Ashey Parish Council	Six	Yarmouth Town Council - Thorley Ward	Two
Lake Parish Council - Lake North Ward	Seven	Yarmouth Town Council - Yarmouth Ward	Six

- 1. Forms of nomination for the Parish Elections may be obtained from the Clerks to the Parish Councils or County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4:00pm on Thursday, 7th May 2009.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th June 2009.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5 pm on Tuesday, 19th May 2009.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5 pm on Wednesday, 27th May 2009.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, where that physical incapacity occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 27th May 2009, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1UD by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th June 2009.