

Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore** 

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

## Agenda

Name of meeting

**FULL COUNCIL** 

Date

**WEDNESDAY, 16 JULY 2008** 

Time

6.00 PM

Venue

COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee

All Members of the Council

Committee Administrator: Amanda Thomas, telephone 823071 email mandy.thomas @iow.gov.uk

PRAYERS led by the Revd Canon Stephen Palmer.

- 1. To approve as a correct record and to sign the Minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 18 June 2008. (Paper A).
- 2. Declarations of Interest

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. To deal with any questions from members of the public.

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Monday, 14 July 2008.

- 4. Chairman's report, official announcements, communications and correspondence for the Council.
- 5. REVIEW OF CONSTITUTION

To consider approval of the Council's revised Constitution. (Paper B)



## 6. <u>APPOINTMENT OF A NEW CHIEF EXECUTIVE</u>

To consider the recommendation from the Appointments Panel (to be circulated before the start of the meeting).

## 7. CABINET:

Cabinet Members and the Chairman of Scrutiny to present a written report, and answer written and oral questions on budget or policy:

- (i) The Leader of the Council (Cllr David Pugh)
- (ii) Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Economy, Leisure, Planning and Property (Cllr George Brown)
- (iii) Cabinet Member for Safer Communities (Cllr Diana Tuson JP)
- (iv) Cabinet Member for Children and Young People (Cllr Alan Wells)
- (v) Cabinet Member for Environment and Transport (Cllr Tim Hunter-Henderson)
- (vi) Chair of Scrutiny (Cllr Muriel Miller)
- (vii) Cabinet Member for Health, Housing and Community Wellbeing (Cllr Dawn Cousins)
- (viii) Cabinet Member for Residents, Resources and the Fire Service (Cllr Barry Abraham)

To guarantee a full reply Members must submit a question in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Tuesday, 15 July 2008. A further period of 10 Minutes will be allowed for oral questions on budget or policy to each Cabinet Member.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer
8 July 2008