

Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore** 

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

# Agenda

Name of meeting

**CABINET** 

Date

**TUESDAY, 8 APRIL 2008** 

Time

6.00 PM

Venue

COMMITTEE ROOM 1, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs David Pugh (Chairman), Barry Abraham, George Brown, Dawn Cousins, Tim Hunter-Henderson, Diana Tuson, Alan Wells

Committee Administrator: Andrea Lisseter, telephone 823289 email andrea.lisseter@iow.gov.uk

### 1. Minutes

To confirm the Record of Decision of the meeting of the meeting held on 19 March 2008 (Paper A)

# 2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

#### 3. Public Question Time

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Friday, 4 April 2008.

# 4. Report of the Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

School Organisation: Preparation for Formal Consultation (Paper B)



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at <a href="http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp">http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp</a>. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact Andrea Lisseter, telephone 823289 for details.

# 5. Report of the Cabinet Member for Residents and Resources

Annual Audit and Inspection Letter (Paper C)

# 6. Report of the Cabinet Member for Safer Communities

Isle of Wight Council Dog Control Orders (Paper D)

## 7. Consideration of The Forward Plan

Cabinet Members to identify decisions which need to be amended, added to, or removed within the Forward Plan.

# 8. **Delegated Decisions**

An opportunity to ask questions to Cabinet Members on any decision they may have taken since their appointment.

## 9. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Monday, 7 April 2008.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer
31 March 2008