

Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore** 

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

# Agenda

Name of meeting CABINET

Date TUESDAY, 7 JULY 2009

Time **6.00 PM** 

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM 1, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee

Cllrs David Pugh (Chairman), Barry Abraham, Peter Bingham, George Brown, Dawn Cousins, Edward Giles, Tim Hunter-Henderson,

Committee Administrator: Amanda Thomas, telephone 823071

email mandy.thomas @iow.gov.uk

#### 1. Minutes

To confirm the Record of Decision for the meeting held on 20 April 2009. (Paper A)

## 2. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

#### 3. Public Question Time

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Friday, 3 July 2009.

## 4. Report of the Leader of The Council

(a) Schools Reorganisation - Verbal Update



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at <a href="http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp">http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp</a>. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact Amanda Thomas on 823071 for details.

## 5. Report of the Leader

(a) Quarterly Performance, Risk and Strategic Programme Management Report – 2008/09 – Quarter 4. (Paper B)

## 6. Report of the Leader

(a) Financial Management Report for Quarter 4 (to 31 March 2009) – Outturn Position for 2008-09. (Paper C)

#### 7. Consideration of The Forward Plan

Cabinet Members to advise of any updates, additions or removals from the Forward Plan.

## 8. **Delegated Decisions**

An opportunity to ask questions to Cabinet Members on any decision they may have taken since the last meeting.

#### 9. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Monday, 6 July 2009.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer
29 June 2009