

Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting CABINET

Date MONDAY, 24 NOVEMBER 2008

Time **6.00 PM**

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee

Cllrs David Pugh (Chairman), Barry Abraham, George Brown, Dawn Cousins, Tim Hunter-Henderson, Diana Tuson, Alan Wells

Committee Administrator: April Ross, telephone 823208

Email: april.ross@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm the Record of Decision of the meeting of the meeting held on 21 October 2008. (Paper A)

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Thursday, 20 November 2008.

4. Report of the Leader of the Council

School Re-organisation: Publication of the Specifications for New Schools and Decision to Invite Potential Proposers to Bring Forward Proposals. (Paper B)

Revised recommendations and school by school recommendations (Appendix Q) were considered at the meeting on 24 November 2008. These can be viewed here: Revised Recommendations; Appendix Q.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact April Ross, telephone 823208 for details.

5. Report of the Cabinet Member for the Environment and Transport

2009 -10 Concessionary Fares Scheme. (Paper C)

6. Consideration of The Forward Plan

Cabinet Members to identify decisions which need to be amended, added to, or removed from the Forward Plan.

7. **Delegated Decisions**

An opportunity to ask questions to Cabinet Members on any decision they may have taken since their appointment.

8. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Friday, 21 November 2008.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer
14 November 2008