

Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting CABINET

Date TUESDAY, 20 JANUARY 2009

Time **6.00 PM**

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM ONE, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee

Cllrs David Pugh (Chairman), Barry Abraham, George Brown, Dawn Cousins, Tim Hunter-Henderson, Diana Tuson, Alan Wells

Committee Administrator: Amanda Thomas, telephone 823071

email mandy.thomas @iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm the Records of Decision for the meetings held on 24 November and 2 December 2008. (Papers A1 and A2)

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Friday, 16 January 2009.

4. Report of the Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

(a) Isle of Wight Anti-Bullying Strategy for Children. (Paper B)



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact Amanda Thomas telephone 823071 for details.

5. Report of the Cabinet Member for Economy, Leisure, Planning and Property

- (a) The Future of the Council's Theatres. (Paper C)
- (b) Outcomes of the Leisure Facility Needs Analysis. (Paper D)

6. Report of the Cabinet Member for Health, Housing, and Community Wellbeing

(a) Adult Social Care Performance Assessment 2007/08. (Paper E)

7. Consideration of The Forward Plan

Cabinet Members to identify decisions which need to be amended, added to or removed within the Forward Plan.

8. **Delegated Decisions**

An opportunity to ask questions to Cabinet Members on any decision they may have taken since their appointment.

9. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Monday, 19 January 2009.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer
12 January 2009