

Deputy Director of Resources (Corporate Governance) & Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

- Name of meeting **PLANNING SUB COMMITTEE**
 - Date TUESDAY, 26 JUNE 2012
 - Time **4.00 PM**

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs Richard Hollis (Chairman), Reg Barry, George Cameron, Vanessa Churchman, Paul Fuller, John Hobart, Julie Jones-Evans, Susan Scoccia, Arthur Taylor, Jerry White, David Williams (1 Vacancy)

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for the Economy and the Environment: Cllr George Brown (non voting)

Democratic Services Officer: Simon Wiggins, telephone 821000, email *simon.wiggins*@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2012 (Paper A).

2. <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. **Public Question Time – Maximum of 15 minutes**

Questions are restricted to matters not on the Agenda. Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing, or by electronic mail, to Democratic Services no later than 4.00 pm on Friday, 22 June 2012. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Simon Wiggins, telephone 821000 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

4. **Report of the Head of Planning and Regulatory Services**

- (a) TCP/03244/G 25 Ward Avenue, Cowes (Paper B)
- (b) Planning applications and related matters (Paper C)

5. Urgent Business

To consider any matters which, in the Chairman's opinion, are urgent.

6. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 4.00 pm on Monday, 25 June 2012.

DAVINA FIORE Deputy Director of Resources (Corporate Governance) & Monitoring Officer 18 June 2012