

Deputy Director of Resources (Corporate Governance) and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date THURSDAY, 31 MAY 2012

Time **4.00 PM**

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs Richard Hollis (Chairman), Reg Barry, George Cameron, Vanessa Churchman, Paul Fuller, John Hobart, Julie Jones-Evans, David Knowles, Susan Scoccia, Arthur Taylor, Jerry White, David

Williams

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for the Economy and the

Environment: Cllr George Brown (non voting)

Democratic Services Officer: Simon Wiggins, telephone 821000,

email simon.wiggins@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 1 May 2012 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time – Maximum of 15 minutes

Questions are restricted to matters not on the Agenda. Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing, or by electronic mail, to Democratic Services no later than 4.00 pm on Tuesday, 29 May 2012. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Simon Wiggins, telephone 821000 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

4. Report of the Head of Planning and Regulatory Services

- (a) Planning applications and related matters (Paper B)
- (b) TCP/03244/G 25 Ward Avenue, Cowes, Isle of Wight (Paper C).

5. **Urgent Business**

To consider any matters which, in the Chairman's opinion, are urgent.

6. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Democratic Services no later than 4.00 pm on Wednesday, 30 May 2012.

DAVINA FIORE
Deputy Director of Resources (Corporate Governance) and Monitoring Officer
23 May 2012