

Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date

TUESDAY, 26 FEBRUARY 2008

Time

4.00 PM

Venue

COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee

Cllrs Ivan Bulwer (Chairman), Henry Adams, Wendy Arnold, William Burt, George Cameron, Charles Chapman, Mike Cunningham, John Hobart, Gill Kennett, Muriel Miller, Brian Mosdell, Lady Pigot, Susan Scoccia, Arthur Taylor, David Williams

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Economy, Planning and Property: Cllr George Brown (non voting)

Committee Administrator: Julie Martin, telephone 823281 email julie.martin@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 29 January 2008 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time

Questions are restricted to matters not on the agenda. Question may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Friday, 22 February 2008. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact Julie Martin, telephone 823281 for details.

4. Report of the Head of Planning Services

- (a) Planning applications and related matters (Paper B)
- (b) To consider any items deferred from the last meeting of the Committee.
 - (i) TCP/28755/A and CAC/28755 62 Trinity Road, Ventnor (Paper C)

5. Urgent Business

To consider any matters which, in the Chairman's opinion, are urgent.

6. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Monday, 25 February 2008.

DAVINA FIORE

Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer