

Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date TUESDAY, 25 AUGUST 2009

Time **4.00 PM**

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee Clirs Ivan Bulwer (Chairman), George Cameron, Roger Dixcey, Stuart Dyer, Paul Fuller, John Hobart, Richard Hollis, Julie Jones-Evans, Susan Scoccia, Adrian Whittaker, David Whittaker (1 Vacancy)

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for the Economy, Tourism, Leisure and Planning: Cllr George Brown (non voting)

Leisure and Flamming . One George Brown (non voting)

Committee Administrator: Simon Wiggins, telephone 823289

email simon.wiggins@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 21 July 2009 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time

Questions are restricted to matters not on the Agenda. Question may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Friday, 21 August 2009. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact Simon Wiggins, telephone 823289 for details.

4. Report of the Head of Planning Services

- (a) Planning applications and related matters (Paper B)
- (b) TCP/28599 -148 Binstead Lodge Road, Ryde (Paper C)
- (c) TCP/06822/F 38A Denmark Road, Cowes (Paper D)

5. **Urgent Business**

To consider any matters which, in the Chairman's opinion, are urgent.

6. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Monday, 24 August 2009.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer
17 August 2009