

Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore** 

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

# Agenda

Name of meeting PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date TUESDAY, 22 JUNE 2010

Time **4.00PM** 

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

**WIGHT** 

Members of the Committee

Cllrs Ivan Bulwer (Chairman), Reg Barry, Roger Dixcey, Stuart Dyer, Paul Fuller, John Hobart, Richard Hollis, Julie Jones-Evans,

David Knowles, Susan Scoccia, Arthur Taylor, Jerry White

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for the Economy, Tourism,

Leisure and Planning: Cllr George Brown (non voting)

Committee Administrator: Simon Wiggins, telephone 823289

email simon.wiggins@iow.gov.uk

#### 1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 25 May 2010 (Paper A).

### 2. Declarations of Interest

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

#### 3. Public Question Time

Questions are restricted to matters not on the Agenda. Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing, or by electronic mail, to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Friday, 18 June 2010. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at <a href="http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp">http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp</a>. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Simon Wiggins, telephone 823289 for details.

# 4. Report of the Head of Planning Services

- (a) Planning applications and related matters. (Paper B)
- (b) Island Harbour Marina Ltd, Mill Lane, Binfield, Newport, Isle of Wight (Paper C)

# 5. **Urgent Business**

To consider any matters which, in the Chairman's opinion, are urgent.

## 6. **Members' Question Time**

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Monday, 21 June 2010.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer
14 June 2010