

Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date TUESDAY, 21 DECEMBER 2010

Time 2.00 PM – The meeting commencing earlier to maintain a quorum

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs Ivan Bulwer (Chairman), Reg Barry, Roger Dixcey, Stuart Dyer, Paul Fuller, John Hobart, Richard Hollis, Julie Jones-Evans, Pavid Knowles, Sugar Sagaia, Arthur Toylor, Jorna White

David Knowles, Susan Scoccia, Arthur Taylor, Jerry White

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for the Economy, Tourism,

Leisure and Planning: Cllr George Brown (non voting)

Committee Administrator: Simon Wiggins, telephone 823289

email simon.wiggins@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the meeting held on 23 November 2010 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time – Maximum of 15 minutes

Questions are restricted to matters not on the Agenda. Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing, or by electronic mail, to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Simon Wiggins, telephone 823289 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

on Friday, 17 December 2010. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.

4. Report of the Head of Planning Services

(a) Planning applications and related matters (Paper B)

5. **Urgent Business**

To consider any matters which, in the Chairman's opinion, are urgent.

6. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 4.00 pm on Monday, 20 December 2010.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer
13 December 2010