

Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

Date THURSDAY, 8 OCTOBER 2009

Time **6.00 PM**

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM ONE, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs Vanessa Churchman (Chair), Jonathan Bacon, Reg Barry, George Cameron, John Hobart, Julie Jones-Evans, Colin Richards, Ian Ward, Margaret Webster, Chris Welsford, David Whittaker, William Wyatt-Millington

Committee Administrator: Julie Martin, telephone 823281 email *julie.martin@iow.gov.uk*

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the minutes of the meeting held on 23 July 2009 (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. **Public Question Time**

Questions may be asked without notice but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting, the question must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00 pm on Tuesday, 6 October 2009.

In addition, members of the public are invited to make representations to the Committee regarding its future Work Plan, either in writing at any time or at a meeting under this agenda item.



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at <u>http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp</u>. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact Julie Martin, telephone 823281 for details.

4. Business Systems Improvement Project

To consider the progress being made with the project. (Paper B)

5. **Councillor Call for Action Protocol**

To consider the report of the Director of Corporate Services. (Paper C)

6. Forward Plan

To review the Forward Plan and consider any items that may need to be added to the Committee's work plan (<u>Paper D</u>). Click <u>here</u> for items removed.

7. Members Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services no later than 6.00pm on Wednesday, 7 October 2009.

DAVINA FIORE Director of Corporate Services and Monitoring Officer