

Director of Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting ISLE OF WIGHT PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Date **18 NOVEMBER 2011**

Time **10.00 AM**

Venue COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee

Cllrs Roger Mazillius (Chairman), Barry Abraham, Reg Barry, Peter Bingham, Vanessa Churchman, Wayne Whittle, Tim Hunter-

Henderson

Committee Administrator: Carol Harrison, telephone 823606

e-mail carol.harrison@iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 22nd July 2011. (Paper A).

2. Matters Arising from previous meeting 22nd July 2011

- Performance framework included in workplan for February 2012
- Statement for Social, Environment and Ethical Considerations from each Fund Manager being obtained and will be circulated when all received.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

- 4. Update on Actuarial and Investment Consultancy Tender Process (Paper B)
- 5. Pension Fund Committee draft Workplan and Training Schedule (Paper C)



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. This information may be available in alternative formats on request. Please contact [type name], telephone 821000 for details. Please note the meeting will be audio recorded and the recording will be placed on the website (except any part of the meeting from which the press and public are excluded).

- 6. Final Audit of Pension Fund Accounts 2010/11(Paper D)
- 7. LGPS Government Consultation Report (Paper E)
- 8. LGC Investment Summit Report (Paper F)
- 9. Isle of Wight Pension Fund Overview (Paper G)
- 10. Attendance of Fund Managers

Report of Fund Managers, ended 30th September 2011

Schroders Investment Management – Edward Chamberlayne and Andy Simpson

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer
10 November 2011