

Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer **Davina Fiore**

County Hall, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30 1UD Telephone (01983) 821000

Agenda

Name of meeting AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date TUESDAY, 17 MARCH 2009

Time **6.00 PM**

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM ONE, COUNTY HALL, NEWPORT, ISLE OF

WIGHT

Members of the Committee Cllrs Colin West (Chairman), Anne Bishop, Ivan Bulwer, Mike Cunningham, Jonathan Fitzgerald-Bond, Erica Oulton, Colin Richards

Democratic Services Officer: Jonathan Baker, telephone 01983

823287 email jonathan.baker @iow.gov.uk

1. Minutes

To confirm as a true record the Minutes of the Audit Committee Meeting held on <u>3 February 2009</u> (Paper A).

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters on the agenda.

3. Public Question Time

Questions may be asked without notice, but to guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must be delivered in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services by no later than 6.00 pm on Friday, 13 March 2009. Each question must give the name and address of the questioner.

4. Annual Audit and Inspection Letter – 2007/8

To note the overall summary of the Audit Commission's assessment of the Council from the District Auditor (<u>Paper B</u>)



Details of this and other Council committee meetings can be viewed on the Isle of Wight Council's website at http://www.iwight.com/council/meetings/meetings.asp. The information contained in this agenda is available in Braille, large print, tape and community languages. Please contact Jonathan Baker, telephone 823287 for details.

5. Audit Commission Reports

To consider the following reports of the Audit Commission (Paper C)

- (i). <u>Property Asset Management</u>
- (ii). Data Quality
- (iii). <u>Use of Resources 2007/2008</u>
- (iv). Project Management New Financial System

6. Risk Management Report

To consider the report of the Head of Compliance (Paper D)

7. Annual Audit Plan 2009/2010

To consider the report of the Chief Internal Auditor (Paper E)

8. Members' Question Time

A question must be submitted in writing or by electronic mail to Committee Services by no later than 6.00 pm on Monday, 16 March 2009.

DAVINA FIORE
Director of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer
9 March 2009